7:11 p.m. - 2005-01-09
Baby Clothes


Tonight I made a stop at Target, to purchase a birthday gift for my nephew, whom we affectionately called "Bam Bam". "Bams" is 2 years old.

I resisted the urge to buy him a dump truck (he's got tons of trucks and cars already b/c he has 2 older brothers: one is 5 years old, and the other 3 years old.)

I made my way through the Toddler's section.

The clothing is adorable. I was caught completely in reverie.

I had to snap myself out of it because the reality of it is, I'm no where near ready to have a child, and the likelihood of my ever being a parent just seems to be getting further and further out of reach.

Back to the clothing - it is cute, way too cute. Oh yeah did I mention hip?! Yeah tator tots' gear is fly very fly.

I selected a 3 color rugby (emerald green, navy blue, and orange) along with a pair of denim painter's pants (elastic waist sans zipper), adorned with a faux snap.

"Bams" is so handsome, I have seen him dressed up for church in a suit and he's gorgeous. He loves to wear "big boy" clothes.

You can't tell him he's only 2 and that he's a baby.

That thing goes to day school with his 3 year old brother, and is the star of the class.

While he can barely talk, the teacher takes time out with him and allows him to participate in activities and he does. Believe it or not, "Bams" is far more popular than his brother and this is his BROTHER's class...

Go figure.

We all agree Bam's is going to have more friends in life than he can shake a stick at. He's a friendly, bright, smiling, happy kid.

...exactly what the world needs more of...

don'tcha think?


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -