6:52 p.m. - 2005-01-09
1-9-05


I spent 5.5 hours grilling for the week. We are going to have ribs, chicken, hot dogs (Hebrew National), Johnsonville Brats, and hamburgers. I also did a 1/2 dozen spuds for good measure.

When we returned from holiday, The Green Machine would not start at all. You know I really wasn�t in the mood to deal with this, but Mw being the sweetheart that she is, gave me her car. Since she was home, she phoned AAA to tow my car to the repair shop.

I initially guessed the car had been sitting too long and perhaps the battery died. Nope, Mw and I tried jumping the car - the engine was whining but wouldn�t turn over. I then began thinking it may be because there was no gas and no oil getting to the engine - yep, but not the total problem. I had my play big brother come over and look at the car, he said he thought it was the spark plugs, I thought that too but he checked and said everything looked �ok�. His final guess was the distributor cap.

Meanwhile the mechanic at Tommy�s auto body/repair shop kept The Green Machine 4 whole days. Trust me I�m not complaining. Mw drives a 2004 Altima (loaded). I had fun driving �Silver foxx� to work for 4 whole days trust me - I digress - Tommy�s said that The Green Machine needed a MAJOR tune up - (over $300 worth of tuning mind you).

I�m not complaining again, because the Honda dealer said this same repair was almost $500. So Tommy�s [in my book] you�re the bomb baby!

Day 1: The Green Machine drove fine.

Day 2: The �abs� and �brake� switches illuminated on the dash intermittently.

Damn, DaMn, DAMN!

Meanwhile, I have work tomorrow, then afterwards, it�s �the first day of school�.

* * *

Meanwhile on the �Optimism Front� Wednesday I have an interview here . After I nail the interview I'm taking my hips over to the Honda dealer to get The Green Machine checked out.

All I'm hoping is that the repair work doesn't set me back $500.

Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -