10:34 a.m. - 2003-02-11
A small seed

A small seed

A small seed is planted, the results of what its future yields, a total unknown�

Two years ago, I reached out to help someone, going totally against my personal prejudices, preferences and experiences.

Little did I know, that he�d teach me so very much about myself, about life itself.

I offered him my hand, he helped me relearn how to feel again, how to trust, how to care.

We are connected and close.

As close and connected as two people can be, in a relationship that can best be characterized as platonic, mutually respectful and built on trust and adoration.

This morning I arrived, at my office, to find the following email.

To say that He brightened my day is a complete understatement.

-----Original Message-----

From: [email protected]

Sent: Monday, February 10, 2003 6:56 PM

To: MS

Subject: S

Dearest M.,

you are my sweetheart and when I am properly orgainsed and settled i would

call you here so that you can enjoy timeout over here.

love and hugs,

s

All I did was plant a small seed...2 years later, I reap a beautiful friendship in the most unlikeliest place.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -