10:48 p.m. - 2003-07-22
Alive and Kicking

I can�t think of the name of the group that sang that song, but yeah I�m alive and yes I�m still kicking.

I have not gotten the swing of being a student and midterms are next week.

I have a paper to write for Sociology and my interviewee subject cancelled on me at the last minute today. We have rescheduled for tomorrow. We will see.

I am working myself into oblivion.

I�m not happy with the way things are going at work, and I�ve voiced this several times. I�ve managed to stay calm with the exception of last Friday when I was up to my eyebrows and decided I�ve got to let this pressure go because I�m not going to have a heart attack, develop high blood pressure and its simply not productive for me to hold it in.

It feels like lip service. I feel as if there is something wrong with me, because my inner voice is telling me that no matter what was said, nothing is going to change.

In this instance I want nothing more than to be dead wrong.

In an act of selfishness, I wrote up my course curriculum and investigated the available classes for next term. I phoned Financial Aid to verify my funds would be there to cover my expenses. I also phoned the Dean direct and made an appt. for 11a.m.

Where ever you are, at 11a.m. EST, if you hear a primal scream � it�s me. The scream will be your indicator that the �s� has officially hit the fan.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -