12:35 a.m. - 2003-07-15
Stained, Tainted, & Haunted

I had a terrific weekend.

Invited to my cousin's home for Champagne Brunch where I managed to eat properly and have a great time.

The conversation ran the gamut while giving my mind and spirit an opportunity to rest.

* * *

Saturday night, I had Mike's Hard Lemonade. Can we say Y-u-m-m-y for the T-u-m-m-y?

* * *

Tonight I had class, I was quiet, and answered questions only after our prof. rephrased them for the 3rd time each. Proof positive that no one else wants to participate, cares or has read the assigned chapters.

I must remind myself that "This too shall pass."

* * *

Had an interesting convo with Ant today. Realized and admitted that I've been stained, tainted and haunted by 'his' love (NO not Ant). Need to do something I promised Trin I'd do - and stop acting like such a dadgum chicken about it already.

* * *

Got an eamil from a cousin in N.Y. who has been diagnosed w/ Epstein Barr. Need to read up on that, sometime this week so I can offer support from an informed position.

Would appreciate ya'll praying or sending up happy thoughts and positive wishes for her and her husband (Mr. & Mrs. F).

She is also by the way going for her 1st counseling appt for gastric bypass and she's scared so some additional prayers or happy thoughts please ya'll.

Also ya'll need to know Trin ROCKS. Why? Because I said so, that's why. Just nod your head then go over and give Trin some love and tell her I sent you over.

* * *

It's past mid night here East coast time, I'm more than 3 hrs. past my bed time and I'll be up and back at it at 0345hrs. to work out.

Sweet dreams ya'll...
Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -