11:49 a.m. - 2004-11-04
11-04-04


I'm down 27lbs. no it didn't happen the healthy way and I'm none too proud of it either.

I overworked myself for 4 months and my appetite fell off to about 1 meal per day due to exhaustion over-riding my abdomen.

Now that I'm home for a couple of days and am working out I am hoping my appetite will return and that I can begin eating my customary 6 mini meals per day.

Today I spent time at La Petite Academy , in hopes of finding a suitable care and learning environment for "pumpkin" (my niece).

What I want to let you know is that I totally fell in love with the facility and the teachers. Insert "oohs" and "aahs" here... They have a waiting list but I have a slight "in" with the Assistant Director. "Little pumpkin" may be granted entry any day now.

In the mean time, I am off to visit and interview KinderCare . If it's anything like La Petite, I'm gonna fall in love all over again with the school, the teachers and the lil itty bitty kids...

*sigh*

p.s. Thanks to my girl, (you know who you are - love you bunches woman!), who took the time to write me a sensible email to check on me.

No I'm not mad about the election turn out, just venting, I'm over it and ready to get to work, we've got 10 TONS worth of work to do in this nation and we need to work together - ALL OF US...


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -