2:40 p.m. - 2004-09-27
09-27-04


Yesterday I spent 2 hours on the phone with my mother.

The fact that we have never had a civil conversation makes the above statement a miracle.

She has relocated to Florida, having successfully sold her home in Maryland, and is working on starting her own business.

She sounds wonderful, happy and at peace. All of the things I'd secretly prayed for and wished for her.

I suppose she can now really express herself minus the angry venom laden adjectives and expletives she once employed in the past when we'd communicate.

All I can say is that I am approaching this new beginning with caution.

I love my mother, from a distance, however I can't afford to let myself be emotionally ruined by her as I had been in my youth.

I told myself to just take things one day at a time with her and what is meant to be will be - end of story.

In my heart of hearts I am happy and relieved that she has finally gotten to a place in her life where she can live, breathe, laugh, smile and be at peace. I believe everyone deserves these vital intangibles.

Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -