9:00 a.m. - 2004-09-26
09-26-04


I sat at my desk thinking, how it is possible that it is already morning?...

I arrived home at 1:30 a.m. Bleary eyed, struggling to drive the 8 miles homeward. I am over-worked but filled with an intense feeling of accomplishment.

Having earned my first bonus of $50, a positive visit from my coach/mentor and our district's super trainer. Their visit went well, their assessments were positive. Compliments all around for my work and the team morale and sales and running tight labor %.

Talks about what will happen October 4 - 9th when I attend training class in Virginia. Looking forward to that in a major way.

Plans for training 3 members of my team, in whom I see a great deal of potential.

I believe I'm beginning to see what others saw in me - in my youth. It is a tremendous feeling to select someone for mentorship and see him/her excel in training.

It is these moments in which I feel as if my life has a purpose and a meaning. To me it seems, as if the mere act of sharing nuggets of wisdom make the learning and living cycles complete.

I sure hope what I just said makes sense.

* * *

In my zeal to get my store in order, I'd forgotten to mention that I'd seen Take6 in concert at the Kennedy Center.

Alvin, Mark, David, Cedric, Claude and Mervyn equally easy to gaze upon and listen to. Add to that the regality and elegance that is the The John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts and you are in store for a true treat!

The Center's vibrant and immaculate red carpeting, crisp and smartly uniformed staff complete the effect.

Back to Take6, their performance was NOTHING short of amazing. I expected that though, as I'd had the pleasure of meeting and hosting the group in 1989 when they attended and performed at Morgan's Homecoming. The fellas have only gotten better with time; mind you they were *the hotness* back in the day too. They responded to the audience's demand by delighting us with a 30-minute encore. Despite which, I was left wanting to hear more.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -