11:59 p.m. - 2004-06-20
06-20-04

Father�s Day this year was a day spent quietly. In previous years I�d been out to eat, or had my act and finances together in such a manner that I could send cards to all of the fathers I knew. This year breaking with tradition, I decided that my college education fund would be used neither for cards nor splurging on dinner.

Mw and I bbq'd in the back yard, later we went for a drive into Virginia � she did a run through for my benefit so that I could locate the Alexandria campus (classes begin on the 28th), and she had to do a drop off for a special project at the office. Once we returned home, yep you guessed it�the evening was spent movie watching courtesy of Netflix.

Surprisingly enough, I love to watch animated features. This one was well written and action packed. The voice of main character Milo was provided by Michael J. Fox. Still love his work very much from his television days as Alex P. Keaton, and his movie Teen Wolf.

Star packed cast, I liked this one, although at some points I could predict what the characters were going to do. Kurt Russell looking ever so handsome in a tuxedo.

Then Vinny Babarino, just kidding John Travolta doing a convincing job as a concerned dad, to his 12-year old son Dan (who has a penchant for fibbing).

Late into the night Mw and I watched The Food Network�s first annual wedding cake designing competition. We learned all sorts of interesting facts about wedding cakes. I tell you what�this was one time I�d wished we had �smellavision� � just like Emeril is always talking about.

* * *

Some guys do have class�

Last week my younger cousin graduated from high school. We aren�t close, but at my father�s urging I sent �O� a card.

Well what do you know?�The classly little guy he is, he sent me a Thank You card in return.

It was truly a pleasant surprise!

I emailed my dad to let him know what a classy dude "O" is growing into.

* * *


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -