5:16 p.m. - 2004-06-21
06-21-04

I'm considering adding my training progress into this journal. I'm beyond tired with the delays and restrictions on updating a "non Gold" diary. This so much feels like I'm beating a dead horse....RrRrRr...

On to a more pleasant topic....

This weekend I received a letter from my school stating that I'd made an error when completing my Tuition Verification Form. This morning I corrected the form and faxed it back to them.

Friday I have to do a follow up call to ensure that everything is in fact, in order.

*near disaster averted...whew!*

Spent the rest of th is morning working out, doing chores *boo hiss*, and completing a background investigation form.

I should know if I'm going to be granted a 2nd interview by this Thursday...

Wednesday the repair man from The Dish is coming.

*Somehow* I've managed to burn out 3 receivers. We can't get the latest replacement receiver to work - trust me I've tried everything and we've called 4 times for assistance. Noon to 5 p.m. I'll be right here waiting for said repair man... I pray he comes closer to 12 noon as I have dinner plans with a former best friend who wants to "try again" to be friends.

Today I got an email from my ex.

Who knew that with the passage of time, that even the worst break up would one day be described as "all good"?...[his precise wording, not mine]...

Men!...go figure...

Oh yeah, I nearly forgot, my baby brother, the one who lives in the UK, got engaged over the weekend...

Looking at how happy they are together, reinforces how important Love is, in one's life.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -