8:02 p.m. - 2005-02-21
02-21-05


Today's Proclamation: "The better I live, the better I want to continue to live."

* * *

Another glorious day, which began with a wake up call from K, then my Dazzling Twin. They woke me up, but they are allowed to.

Mw and I went to see Hotel Rawanda. Talk about powerful. I had tears in my eyes in so many different parts that it is hard to saw which scene was the most profound.

If I were a voting member of the academy hands down that would've been my pick for Film of the Year.

Afterwards Mw and I had an early dinner at the Cheese Cake Factory.

I don't have to tell you that we did order dessert to go, right?!...Of course we did.

Our next stop was DSW. I purhcased 1 pair of Anne Klein mules, then a pair of chocolate leather sandals and a matching pair in black. Summer 2005 will find me sporting sun dresses thank you very much. Besides I'll need some comfy footwear when I go home to the island for J's wedding.

The only thing I need to do now is go to V.S. for this demi bra, which matches the Liz Clairborne french cuff shirt I'll be wearing, then I have to remember to purchase some Indian wedding jewelry for my sister and I'm loaded for bear.

Well I'm off, I've got laundry to do, need to tweeze my brows, and I've got to make my bed.

Need to prep my clothing for work tomorrow as well...

So much to do, so little time.

I think I'll call K while I do my chores, I just want to hear his voice...

RrRrRr!

Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -