5:55 p.m. - 2003-04-09
WNBA Dream

Last night I dreamed I�d fulfilled one of my life long ambitions, as a member of the WNBA�s Washington Mystics.

In my dream I alternated between playing the position of #2 Guard and small Forward.

I have no idea which team we played but we were leading all the way through. I can remember seeing the scoreboard several times during the game itself.

The game ended with me at the free throw line, ball soaring towards the basket, while in reality my alarm clock was sounding off.

Just as I saw the basketball sink into the net I opened my eyes and turned off my alarm.

I lay in bed awhile contemplating what I�d been dreaming all night long.

It was a pleasant dream, interesting that I remembered so much about the game.

�all that on the heel�s of yesterday's news about the WNBA being in severe financial trouble, to the point where there is talk of suspending the season; if the players do not resolve contract disputes.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -