09:00 a.m. - 2002-12-26
The Morning After

The Morning After

I recently began observing Christmas. I must say that this year was the Best Christmas Ever. I had the opportunity to spend time with close friends (I regard them as the family I have chosen), and eating great food. I trained the majority of this year so that I would be able to eat, celebrate and enjoy myself in the most guilt free manner possible.

Drum roll please�Surprisingly I succeeded!

I am quite pleased beyond words, with myself this year because I haven�t had any episodes with my Seasonal Affective Disorder, nor have I contracted the flu/pneumonia/strep throat, and I�ve managed to maintain a moderately content disposition.

Earlier this year I set the wheels in motion, to accomplish a few personal goals. I will not bore you to tears with details, let�s just say that I�ve accomplished what I set out to do 11 months ago. I now sit happily, smugly and contentedly, alternating sighing and smiling. I really am pleased as punch with myself.

It has finally been �my year� the best is yet to come.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -