7:05 a.m. - 2004-08-04
Teardrop Tattoo

This past Monday while reviewing for the evening's exam, I noticed a tattoo on the face of one of my classmates.

I was a bit curious and startled at the same time. In appearance she's classy, a demure woman, wiimpecabbly dressed without exception.

Why was I so taken with her?

At the corner of her left eye is a single teardrop.

I thought I knew what the tatooed teardrop meant.

I decided to look it up, just in case.

Turns out the teardrop tattoo is significant in gang culture. It is awarded only to gang members who have killed a member of a rival gang. Another source states that the teardrop can signify that the bearer has lost a loved one.

Jeeze Louise!

I was tempted to ask her about the tattoo but decided against it. I am certain she gets more questions about it than a lil bit.

I find her and the tattoo quite intriguing.

Since I've decided not to ask her about the tattoo, my active Libran imagination has taken off on a host of fanciful flights, as to what this woman's past had her involved in, or for whom is she wearing the teardrop in honor of?

I am left with only questions, questions, questions.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -