4:14 p.m. - 2003-12-17
Sunshine, Gone Postal and Gold Crown Rewards

Today has been a veritable mixed bag emotionally speaking.

Great news today, a friend�s mom is recouping and he says she�s healthier and better than ever � a true answer to prayer and a relief. The timing of this tidbit couldn�t be better.

Anxiety over a situation that I should have handled last night but didn�t, for fear of making a mountain out of a molehill. Discussion a few hours ago, with a trusted friend for advice, along with prayer, am pleased to report that I now feel much more relief and far less angst. I plan to make a point of discussing and resolving said issue tonight.

Caught in reverie�my friend /classmate DC has given my vitae to a recruiter at her job, he cc�d me today on an email he sent to his hiring manager. This is in no way a �slam dunk�. It�s just nice to see the wheels of progress moving. This little update makes the waiting a bit easier to bear.

Studious and mission driven�I spent a portion of my lunch hour today at school applying for a copy of my transcript, then chatting with Di. Who knew she�s been watching my grades and was �in the know� enough to congratulate me on 2 concurrent semesters of a 4.0? She made me feel special. Whoo! I was embarrassed at first that she cared enough to follow my progress, then to comment on it. I did what anyone with half decent manners would do, I thanked her then stood blushing while she printed my statement of account. She asked me if I was applying for a reimbursement from work I nodded she said �You are doing big things and it makes me happy to see you so happy. Keep up the good work!� She�s too sweet. She really is. That little bit gave me the boost I needed and helped me to chase the remaining dregs of anxiety I�d experienced earlier.

After visiting with Di, I stopped by the post office and purchased 2 flats of Adhesive stamps. I decided this year I�d use the Arabic stamps signifying the recent holy-day �EID�. (I�ll make a separate entry about EID � pronounced EEEd).

After going postal, I went to St. Thomas shopping center, to the Party!Party!Party! Hallmark Gold Crown store. I don�t know why, but every time I see the store�s name, I chuckle. I purchased two boxes of holiday cards. I can easily buy everything I see, truth be told, it�s a real exercise in self-control not to. The owner and lead salesperson were in the store today. They gave me a free Snowman card holder. It�s the cutest little thing too. I also got signed up for a Hallmark Gold Crown Rewards card. Yeah I�m probably behind the times, most of ya�ll probably have your own card, just in case you don�t, click here to learn about the Hallmark Gold Crown Rewards program. Click here to sign up for your very own Hallmark Gold Crown Rewards Card.

After my Party!Party!Party! experience I went to the bank.

While I completed those errands the weather changed from pelting ice cold rains and hellacious*, (may not be a word, but it�s my word of the day), winds, snow beads / pellets, minute slow flakes then a full snow flake assault.

It�s only 1614hrs. but it feels like its been a day and a half to me!


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -