11:59 p.m. - 2003-09-24
Straight Up

Straight Up

Chant� Moore, f/ Jermaine Dupri - 2000

Verse 1:

Straight up I could love forever yo. / Cause you�re the kind of guy I could settle for. / I�m not the type to love you and let you go. / Let me know it�s now or it�s never yo. / Cause I know them other girls try to do you in. / But I�m not the average girl you�ve been foolin with. / Cause those other females are counterfeit. / Everything over here�s legit�it�s like this, and like this and like that baby. / Put the other girls straight to the back baby. / So you know I�m not just talking that stuff baby. / Call me up and let me know what�s up baby.

Chorus:

Here�s the number to my cell or hit me on the hip. / Here�s the number to the crib where I really live. / Straight up! / I�m not thinkin� about them other chicks. / Straight up! / They ain�t even comin close to this. / Here�s a number to my job or call me in the whip. / Now how many chicks you know comin� with this? / Straight up! / Cause I�m trying to put you on to this. / Straight up! / And I�m not just talkin� it.

Verse 2:

Tell me baby are you spoken for? / Cause I didn�t see a ring on your finger boy. / Excuse me if I�m bold with my pushin� up. / But I�m not lookin for a hit and run. / Don�t tell how those other girls used to be. / Just think about you gettin used to me. / I�ma show you everything you tryin to see. / I�ma put you right where you need to be. / It�s like this, like this and like that baby. / Put the other girls straight to the back baby. / So you know I�m not just talkin that stuff baby. / Call me up and le me know what�s up baby.

Chorus:

Here�s the number to my cell or hit me on the hip. / Here�s the number to the crib where I really live. / Straight up! / I�m not thinkin� about them other chicks. / Straight up! / They ain�t even comin close to this. / Here�s a number to my job or call me in the whip. / Now how many chicks you know comin� with this? / Straight up! / Cause I�m trying to put you on to this. / Straight up! / And I�m not just talkin� it.

Bridge:

A lot of girls won�t do the things I do. / A lot of girls won�t say the things I say. / Know that all of this is true. / Talkin� bout me lovin you�Boy I love you! / Straight up as I can be. / Lettin� you know what I�m about. / With game that�s sweeter than candy. / So baby won�t you check me out? / Ohoo ohoo ohoo ohoo, / Ohoo ohoo ohoo ohoo, / Ohoo ohoo ohoo ohoo, / Ohoo ohoo ohoo ohoo,

Straight up! Straight up! What�s up?!

Chorus:

Here�s the number to my cell or hit me on the hip. / Here�s the number to the crib where I really live. / Straight up! / I�m not thinkin� about them other chicks. / Straight up! / They ain�t even comin close to this. / Here�s a number to my job or call me in the whip. / Now how many chicks you know comin� with this? / Straight up! / Cause I�m trying to put you on to this. / Straight up! / And I�m not just talkin� it.

Chorus:

Here�s the number to my cell or hit me on the hip. / Here�s the number to the crib where I really live. / Straight up! / I�m not thinkin� about them other chicks. / Straight up! / They ain�t even comin close to this. / Here�s a number to my job or call me in the whip. / Now how many chicks you know comin� with this? / Straight up! / Cause I�m trying to put you on to this. / Straight up! / And I�m not just talkin� it.

Chorus:

Here�s the number to my cell or hit me on the hip. / Here�s the number to the crib where I really live. / Straight up! / I�m not thinkin� about them other chicks. / Straight up! / They ain�t even comin close to this. / Here�s a number to my job or call me in the whip. / Now how many chicks you know comin� with this? / Straight up! / Cause I�m trying to put you on to this. / Straight up! / And I�m not just talkin� it.

*Dedicated to Mr. Cooper*


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -