9:21 a.m. - 2003-12-04
Round II

This morning I received a call on my cell phone. It was BF. I could hear the urgency in her tone. I listened intently, simultaneously reaching for paper and pen. She sounded partially ecstatic and partially breathless. She spoke in a run on sentence�

Canyoumakeittomorrow?Theywanttoseeyouagain!You�vemadeittoanotherroundofinterviews.Iknowthismaybehardforyougivenyourschedule,butcanyoumakeitjustthisonce?

If that was difficult for you to read, try listening to her saying it.

Without hesitation I replied �yes, I�ll be there�. I asked what time, she replied �9 o�clock�.

I closed by repeating �I�ll be there�. I thanked her and that was that.

Saying yes was the easy part.

In my office, where no one could see me, I was doing the �happy dance�, you know the one that Snoopy does when he throws his head back and his ears go horizontal? Yeah, that�s the dance I was doing in my office.

I, Souljourn have been selected to advance to Round II of THEIR interview process.

For one moment I allowed myself to say it �I am the woman.�

�I know I�m being secretive, and you probably don�t like it, I�ve got my reasons � trust me.

I promise, nay I �Girl Scout promise�, I will tell you everything once I have a final decision from them.

Right now I need your help.

What I need is your prayers, well wishes, good karma, white light et al. I need this to come to fruition. The rest of my grand plan depends on it.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -