12:59 p.m. - 2003-04-19
My Best Friend�s Wedding

After a long relationship, my best friend / sister T, agreed to wed D.

It was my first time meeting D, and to say that he�s an impressive young man, is an understatement.

D is the kind of guy I think we would all want to marry - soft spoken, loving, well mannered, attentive and I could go on and on about him.

An intimate, elegant, Muslim ceremony was performed, by the Imam, at the home of her parents � Mr. & Mrs. J.

T was breath taking, and D was handsome and dapper.

As I think back, it speaks volumes, of the type of relationship and depth of closeness T and her mom share � �we� coordinated all the details, here in Maryland; as T & D presently reside, in Tallahassee, Fl. They had nothing but positive comments and appreciation, for our handiwork, and all the �trouble we went to, on their behalf�. I couldn�t take any thanks - it was all a labor of love.

We spent a full day entertaining family and friends.

My excitement was so thick, I found that I could not manage to sleep a single wink. As the evening crept on, sleep continued to both elude and mock me,�I resorted to my old friend Boomerang part of The Cartoon Network family.

While watching vintage cartoons, I thought about how special, wonderful and blessed it is, to find the one person, you know that you want to spend the rest of your life with.

I was blanketed in peace, happiness and contentment. Its been such a long time since I�ve been in this place. Am I greedy or selfish, because, I do so much want to hold on to these feelings, for as long as I possibly can?

Pictures from the ceremony will be posted, pending approval from The Bride and her Bridegroom.
Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -