5:30 p.m. - 2003-03-8
Monopoly

Mar 9, 2003

Monopoly

I spent Saturday and Sunday with Soren and the kids.

We shared dinner and drinks, and girl talk, while watching A Knight's Tale on DVD.

While driving home, I found myself wondering if I am able to emotionally give back to them, what they give me ...

I have one wish:

To bottle and share, the positively divine, overflowing feeling of love and acceptance they give me.

Sunday I set out to teach Ari how to play Monopoly.

Despite the fact that we had to end the game early, she won - she had 5 times as much money as I did; and double the amount of properties. That would make me one good teacher, at least I'd like to think as much.

Ari and I set a tentative "play date" for April.

This translates into little sister/big sister bonding time.

I'm sincerely looking forward to surprising her, by taking her to The Rainforest Cafe, for dinner.

All I have to do now, is figure out what else, we girly girls are going to do.
Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -