12:00 p.m. - 2003-10-27
Lost Like a Rass

After dropping the guys off at work, I went for a short drive.

Ant* didn't call or come by, so I decided to let him be.

I had every intent to go straight home, the car had other ideas.

Who would believe it?!...I was lost like a rass* on an island whose circumfrence could be driven in 30 minutes.

It's those confounded roundabouts!!!

@#$%&*

They are everywhere! I got frustrated and stopped at an ESSO filling station.

I decided to be thoughtful and fill the car up, for dad. $30 for a full tank of what?!...Can't possibly be gasoline...

!@#$%*

That's the last tank of gas I pay for daddy.

Sorry.

I came with money, but not *THAT* kind of money. Gas is 2.97 CI per gallon. Did ya'll get that?! Do the math if you can or dare. The exchange rate is 1 US Dollar = 80 Caymanian shillings. This SUCKS majorly!!! (Mental note to self: You are saying that way too much.)

All I can do is shake my head, meanwhile forking over my USDs to pay the filling station manager.

I start the car, open my Gatorade and mutter to myself the entire way home.

I did make it home by the way, it took another 27 minutes (to figure out the riggin friggin rotten frotten roundabouts...

...Just another day for you and me in PaRaDiSe.

I feel like the world's biggest gump right about now...


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -