5:00 p.m. - 2003-12-14
Let the games begin!

I managed to survive the snow/rain/sleet that fell all weekend, and completed both my final exams (Marketing & Logic).

For some reason, my nerves were gone by the time I attempted my Logic exam on Sunday.

Afterwards I'd spoken with my friend/classmate DC and met her daughter T. DC had some vacancy notices for me and asked me to drop by her house later to complete KSAs and do some talking.

I'd promised her the paperwork for the Talbot's Women�s Scholarship and failed to deliver. I have a good reason for my failure - I awoke feeling like Hamburger Helper and was in no condition to do anything more than make my way to class and complete my exams.

Grades should be posted in approximately one week. I don't believe I'll have a 4.0 this semester. At best a high 3 something. I tried my best, learned some lessons, all there is left to do is wait.

DC forgave me and given my peaked facial expression and skin color she told me to go home and get rest, then call her later.

We rendezvoused on Sunday and had ample time for completing the KSAs and I gave her the scholarship packet as previously promised.

We even had an opportunity to discuss a contract she recently awarded which she thinks I'll be perfect for.

It seems now, that it was definitely worth my going home, resting and recuperating.

Winter term will begin January 3rd. That means 18 days to get myself ready for a full time load, catch up on lost sleep, clean and organize my room-once and for all, empty my closets for donations to charity, and prepare for the holidays.

Let the games begin!


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -