1259 p.m. - 2003-05-01
I Am a *BAD* Friend :-(

My friend L has been deployed in support of the war effort, for several months now.

He will likely be deployed a year or better. It all depends.

All that he means to me, one would�ve thought I�d have written him at least one letter, by now. (Never mind that he said letters from home, and care packages would only distract him, make him weak, and potentially be responsible for him making an error and maybe getting hurt � none of that matters. I�m his friend, he says I�m his BEST friend. What kind of best friend would not write?...a BAD one.

I�m ashamed of myself.

I am a BAD friend.

I have not managed to complete a single letter to him.

*sigh*

The voice in my head says �Priorities, priorities Souljourn.�

In an effort to correct this, I began L�s letter yesterday, on the PC. Editing / adding and deleting will be nearly effortless.

Sadly, as much as L admires my penmanship, he won�t have it to look at, this time around.

Is it true what they say?!...It�s my thoughts which count - RIGHT?!


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -