10:43 p.m. - 2004-03-13
How Good is HE?

I�d been concerned about where I�d get the money to have the car repaired. Today as I opened my mini molehill of mail here�s what I discovered:

A check for $13.86, a check for $56.65, a check for $164.36, a check for 380.95, and a check for $821.81

Now I don�t know what your take is on this, and without being disrespectful or rude, I�m not interested.

I prayed that somehow, some way, I�d have the money I needed to have the car repaired. In my mind�s eye these checks are "pennies from Heaven".

My dad uses that expression, to describe monies that one receives unexpectedly, but right on time.

So God, for whatever reasons you found favor with me, to bless me with this money, know that first and foremost above all you will receive your tithe. The rest will go towards the car's repair work.

I wish I had command of the English language sufficient enough to explain the intensity of the feelings I am experiencing: peace, joy, gratefulness, contentment and happiness all beyond measure.

Prayer is truly a powerful thing.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -