7:29 p.m. - 2004-01-23
How Does it Feel to be Free?

My girlfriend S called me tonight, Ant and I talked about it on IM, and Charr* emailed me about it. They all posed the same question. � How Does it Feel to be Free?

Well�In a word:

Gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood!

To begin from the beginning I slept in, until 7 a.m. then I did the 3 S�s and went to sign my contract. Directly afterwards I spent 3 hours and $404 at the Honda dealer, having an oil change and the outer CV boots replaced. The Green Machine is driving like a dream. I can�t beef, he has never given any trouble, and I�m just now putting money into keeping him running in tip top form.

Today I saw the sun shine, I felt the frigid breeze, I was out doors. It may sound like nothing but it�s a heck of a lot, considering, I�ve spent the greater part of the last 5.5 years, 1,943 days, 46,632 hours, or 2,797,920 minutes in an artificial environment, under the glare of fluorescent lighting, within the Data Center, sans windows all in an attempt to make an honest living.

While waiting at the dealer, I drafted my reply to our Roe v. Wade case review. This week I am the group leader. I didn�t feel I knew enough about this landmark case, so I did some research, then I read our text. I finally got my head together enough to compose and post a sensible review.

Next, I submitted this week�s online journal entry, to my Prof. it�s speckled with emotion and past memories. I can�t help but to � way wonder what the Prof. thinks about my journal entries.

I am sitting here listening to a lecture via RealPlayer on tort law, not to be confused with torte. These are two very different animals, the former nowhere as tasty as the latter.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -