1:06 p.m. - 2002-12-07
Home bound

Home bound

I didn�t go to work Friday because of the icy road conditions. I�d learned the hard way last year that I am not capable of driving on black ice. Home bound, and in need of rest, I spent the day alternately sleeping and watching newscasts.

UPDATE: After several hours of viewing telecasts, I learned that the Sun was not going to heat the atmosphere. I worked at the NSSDC, for NASA Goddard. While there, the one thing I did manage to learn and retain, is that without the heat generated by the Sun, all life on Earth would cease. To say that I was incensed and infuriated to no end by incompetent news reports and blither blather filled babbling would be an understatement.

Hours later, I learned (sometime after 12noon Eastern Standard Time), that the moon had just lifted. L was in my presence and I ranted, raved and lamented the idiocy that is Network News. More like �NOT Necessarily the News� or �Un� News worthy babble. L laughed it up while I had my temporary fits. He kept repeating that �I was reading into IT.�. I am still a bit miffed at what was broadcasted.

Does anyone really LISTEN to what is said on the news?

*shaking head, while repeatedly sighing* Now I know why I get up everyday and make myself go to work.
Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -