11:31 p.m. - 2003-12-15
Grinnin Gus' Great News!

As I sat, abdominals churning I decided to visit my student server to check my grades.

Half hoping the grades were not in, I keyed my vital statistics.

What to my wondering eyes did appear?...The Logic exam I feared, I walloped! Y-E-S-S-S!

I still have a 4.0, and am optimistically looking forward to next term.

Whoo hoo! If I could snap my fingers on both hands I would, I can�t so I won�t. I�ll settle for sitting in front of Lar�s PC grinning.

For tonight, just call me Grinnin Gus�

MomW and Lar are both calling me out of my name, for being concerned, frettin and worryin about the Logic grade in the first place. They simply don�t understand.

I have no real idea, why they won't take me seriously when I say that the class was "No Joke" and that the assignments left me scratching my head and whimpering behind closed doors. Guess no one will believe me until I let him see me cry for real.

C'est la vie I suppose.

At any rate, I'm pleased, and relieved.

*exhaling*

I can now, in good conscience put this all out of my mind, and begin fast and furiously completing the Talbot's Women's Scholarship application.

I hope and pray that the 1000 applicants haven't filed, and that there's at least room for my friend DC and me to be considered for some money - even if all it covers is books. Financial aid in whatever amount is helpful. God knows it is.

For those of you who prayed and sent well wishes, Thank You.

It means the world to me, to have performed well in school.

Now I can sleep.

Visions of sugar plums dancing in my head...

Gott sied Dank und Guten Nacht Alle!


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -