7:35 a.m. - 2004-03-20
Green Machine Update

I purchased a transmisison from Brandywine . Thanks to Lar and papa bear for the info & hook up� Next I visited my mechanic he says he can work on it and have The Green Machine roadworthy by the evening of Thursday the 25th!

I sure hope The Green Machine performs like he once did. I�ve gotten feed back from Big Ant and Dee Cee ~ each sharing their respective experiences.

I�ve got 2 things to go on:

-faith

and,

-the maxim:

�Nothing beats a failure but a try.�

I have a couple of things working. Trying to secure another bartending gig. The lounge I was working for, went bankrupt so I�m back to pounding the bricks. We�ll see what pans out. This time the strategy is to play the numbers, if I put enough vitaes out there, I�ve got to get something. At least that's what I'm telling myself...It�s the law of averages...right?!...Of course it is...

Well gang, I�m headed up outta here. Souljourn�s gotta go check her mail and has an appointment to get her coif done.

I�ll keep ya�ll posted about Green Machine�s progress.

* * *

I've decided that I need a little motivation. You'll see the official "Souljourn Loser Motivator" each time I've got a Fitness Progress Report to share with you...(lucky you!)...

I've lost a pound this week, despite not having time or strength to work out - on account of pulling all nighters, but am pleased to be a "Loser" on this front, merely because this is an indication that my metabolism is doing it's J-O-B naturally. That gentle readers is a very good thing!

L-O-S-E-R and Proud of it!


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -