9:30 p.m. - 2004-01-01
God's Love

This was shared by a co-worker. The message is so simple yet poignant. I hope it blesses you all as it did me.

"Heaven and earth shall pass away, but my words shall not pass away."

I had always heard that I was supposed to love other people with a First Corinthians 13 kind of love.

Someone suggested that I test my love for others by putting my name in wherever the chapter mentions "love."

Then I remembered I John 4:16 says that God is love.

Since I Corinthians 13 explains what love is, I decided to put God's name beside the word love and relate it to myself:

God's love toward me is kind

God's love toward me is patient

God's love toward me is not provoked

God's love toward me does not take into account a wrong suffered,

God's love toward me would bear all things,

Believe all things,

Hope all things,

God's love toward me would never fail.

It was overwhelming to think that He loved me in that way.

Testing the Question is not "How can I get out of this?" but, "What can I get out of this?"

Be Encouraged!


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -