1:20 p.m. - 2003-11-13
God Vision

What is it called when you see other�s in the way you were intended to see them?...

�Oh that�s an easy question, the answer is 'God Vision'� I replied.

It was posed last night, during dinner, by S�s 7 year old daughter A*.

I can�t describe how the entire table became silent, then collectively smiled, all the while eating and chewing their food.

I asked S*, if I was wrong for answering A* that way. Eyebrows up, she replied �nope, I�m just trying to eat so you won�t get on my case, see Auntie M, I AM eating, and eatin carbs too.�

It was the right answer for the question. I know for a fact it was.

I think it must�ve been the voice I used to answer her question that stunned everyone.

I have that unique, special talent. Stunning folk�Not to be confused with �stunnin� that�s a totally different talent, and one for which I�d have to expound on in another entry some other time, thank you very much.

Ya�ll know what?!...I need to be doing stand up

or

maybe, bartending and doing stand up in between tours cross country, in smoke filled comedy venues.

I am a �tight� bartender, I really am -my customers think so.

Yeah, right. Somebody slap me so I can get my buns back to reality. Enough time spent in surreality already.

I had my shot at stand up while in Vegas this past September. I was nervous up there but I did well. The crowd didn�t want me to get off the stage. I am not gonna tell ya�ll that most of that crowd was comprised of my classmates most of whom had been partaking of spirits � maybe that�s why they clapped and laughed with so much gusto?...Hey I think I�m on to something, sauce the crowd up and they get all responsive while you are doing your routine�Hmmm�

Anyhow I did get my 5 minutes of fame, rocking the mic, I had my very first heckler too, I fixed his red wagon real good like.

Now I�m hearing that David Bowie joint in my head�Fame, F-a-m-e, F-a-a-m-m-e-e.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -