12:23 a.m. - 2003-08-29
Ghostwriting 101

I still find it interesting the way events transpire in my life.

I am certain it may happen this way for others as well.

�Widower� mentioned ghost writing in his diary, and within 3 days I was contacted to do my very first ghost writing project.

I have never ghost written for anyone; and the fact that I�d been recommended by someone who�d read my writing, I was initially put off. I didn�t know how to respond to a complete stranger complimenting my work. I sat quietly collecting my thoughts and preparing a response�then came the magic words�

��you WILL be generously compensated for your efforts.�

In light of the Fall semester being nearly around the corner, I said �yes�. That money will pay for my books and other course materials. (Never you mind that I�m in the midst of studying for 2 finals AND up to my eyebrows in my own writing assignments, and work is just a complete nightmare but I�m living through it one day at a time.)

For the record, I know for a FACT, that there is at least one person who wants to thump me on the side of my head, for accepting this assignment.

By the way, the single assignment multiplied itself bunny style into 4 more assignments.

All I�ll say is this, I stayed up a couple nights, slept during my lunch hours at work and walked around with these manuscripts until I got them done. I began on Wednesday of this week, worked through power outages, and managed to complete the last assignment on Friday.

All I can say now is:

CUT THE CHECK!!!

�Widower�, thanks for explaining what ghost writing is.

I sit waiting for the next �vu ja de� to occur.
Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -