6:27 p.m. - 2003-04-09
Farewell Cher

I stayed up, beyond my bed time, as I�d caught a second wind, [wonder where that came from exactly, and if I could bottle it for use when I�m feeling particularly run down?!]...I�m rambling, let me get back to what I really wanted to say�

Oh yes, Cher�s Farewell Concert Extravaganza, if you like her type of singing, and her brand of entertainment, you�d have enjoyed last night�s concert. � I sure did.

I found the use of mixed media quite entertaining; and at the risk of dating myself a bit here; I was able to recall many of the vintage clips that were shown.

Should you find yourself in a place, where you can�t get enough of Cher and her funky stuff check this out .

One thing I particularly liked was the fact that she acknowledged that there are other facets of her life she has yet to enjoy and fully explore. And the fact that, at least in her mind�s eye, she�s going out on top of her game. [Unlike the bald headed wonder, His Airness, who could take queue from Cher and others like her. Ah well, that�s another rant, for another day.]

Night, night my lovelies.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -