10:00 a.m. - 2002-11-01
Falling Back

Falling Back

Fall is definitely here. Leaves on trees are revealing vibrant hues. I had begun to think green and brown were the only 2 colors apparent in nature. Silly me.

The air is crisp and cold. I can blow smoke in the wee morning hours. In my child hood I used to pretend I was a choo choo train, puffing into the terminal. I�d make the accompanying chug chug chugga chugga choo choo sounds along with the puffs of white smoke into the air.

This month I find myself struggling to breathe. Atomic sneezes have rendered my upper chest cavity and lower abdomen sore. So tender that putting on my seatbelt hurts. Taking deep breaths and trying to stretch hurt as well.

I had been considering how this 31st year of life has been so very good to me, and at times so very trying and challenging.

Bittersweet: in a single adjective.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -