5:41 p.m. - 2003-11-12
Dire Straits

I've received a series of candid emails from my stepmom.

She's not the run of the mill, pain in the patoot stepmom at all.

Miles and Kilometers better than my biological mother, whom I'll refer to as "Mommy Dearest".

My younger step-brother, whom I refer to as my brother, is in the UK studying. He is working for 5.56L per hour. Not much money if you do the US $ conversion.

I learned that my dear sweet brother didn't think ahead enough and as a direct result does not make enough money to eat. He either has enough L to pay rent, or he can eat and then be homeless. Nice, just friggin nice.

I ask you what kind of a choice is that for a young kid to make?

My heart is breaking for my brother and my 'mom'.

Let me tell you, before you think it's all my brother's fault. A big part of it is his for lack of planning etc. Yeah it is, but...

The other part is that he's 21 years old, and has been gainfully employed since he was a Freshman in high school up to now. He's lived on a small island and IS sheltered.

For the better part of the time he was in high school (he graduated at 16), all the way up to now he's been supporting his fianc�e who is studying to be a family therapist.

Our father, dear sweet man I used to think he was, is pissed from Earth to the outside of the galaxy of Outer Space, at my brother. The fianc�e (my future sister in law), can't help my brother financially as she is strapped too, she's already sharing all the money and food she has with my brother.

My step mom is working extra over time at her corporate job, cooking and selling food to people then sending that money to my brother and �sister in law�.

What is our father flapping his lips about?

Where does HE get off being on a high horse?

Didn't he influence us (notice I didn't say 'raise') to take care of and look out for our loved ones?

Isn�t our father being a big assed hypocrite?

Shouldn't our father be doing something to help send money to the only son he has?

Right now, I'm sitting here strapped my @#$% self, and I'm about to call around to try to audition for another bartending gig to send tip money to my brother and sister-in-law to be.

*sigh*

Oh Life!

What I want to know is...

1. Why is our father such a self righteous arsehole?

2. Why isn't HE doing anything to help?

3. What would happen to me, if I shot our father dead; for using profanity on numerous occasions, with my step mom, and for having the audacity to bawl my brother out using his hotmail account, when all my brother is trying to do, is to better himself?

4. How do I make our father wake the 'F' up?

You know right about now I�m disliking my father STRONGLY.

@#$% moron, if you�re not part of the solution Hello! You are part of the riggin friggin rotten frotten PROBLEM.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -