9:00 a.m. - 2003-05-12
Called Out

I was tried, convicted and sentenced.

I am guilty of pooh poohing around in my diary.

I attempted to relegate this forum to a series of public service announcements.

I wanted to hide.

I tried my best to do so.

You know when you are open with a person, who is a core member of your inner circle and that person gives you free reign to use �the lens� on their life, did you know?!...that same special person can turn around, take �the lens� right out of your very own hands, and use it on your own life?!!!

How�s that for turn about is fair play?

I�m attempting to speak on trust, love, respect and friendship in its truest form.

I got called out over the weekend. Ordinarily glib and jocund, I found myself at a complete and utter loss.

�You know what?! Honestly I didn�t mind.

I could sigh and exhale as many times as I needed to.

She�d taken me �off the hook�.

It was the way she did it, the tone and words she used.

Customarily I�d be offended.

My feelings can be hurt in the twinkling of an eye.

That didn�t happen with her.

For what its worth �

THANK YOU!

I needed to be called out, and YOU were just the one to do it.

I�ve begun writing again.

Although it remains to be seen what will play itself out, I will make an honest effort, to release the issues here.

�afterall this IS the forum for that intent purpose.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -