12:45 p.m. - 2003-06-05
Week #1 Bollywood Tribute

Turner Classic Movies is hosting a tribute to Indian Films. Be sure to consult your local listings. Tonight�s Bollywood features are as follows:

8:00 p.m. Dilwale Dulhania Le Jayenge (1995) 181 mins. Director: Aditva Chopra

A young man follows the woman he loves to India, to stop her arranged marriage. Starring: Shahruk Khan, and Kajol Amrish Puri

1130 p.m. Bombay (1995) 135 mins. Director: Mani Rathnam

Religious unrest threatens the marriage of a Hindu man and a Muslim woman. Starring: Arvind Swamy, Manisha Koirala, and Nasser.

2:00 a.m. Amar Akbar Anthony (1977) 162 mins. Director: Mammohan Dasai

Three brothers separated at birth come together to track a kidnapper. Starring: Vinod Khanna, Rishi Kapoor, and Amitabh Bachchan.

**6/6 Edit: I stayed up last night to tape these films, and watched most of them, today I am paying for my actions. My head is splitting and my eyes are burning. Despite today's physical condition, I had an epiphany last night.**
Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -