6:50 p.m. - 2004-03-01
Bon Voyage

Tomorrow I am hosting a conference solo.

I have not been adequately trained to do this.

Materials I have prepped, and actions I�ve taken have been based on what I observed others doing over the course of four business days last week.

Force of habit, I took notes. Little did I know I�d use these very swiftly scribbled thoughts, reminders and tips to fall back on so soon.

I could be miffed, but not I�m not.

I�m not happy either.

Instead I wait.

I will deal with tomorrow the best way I know how.

I will have my game face on, I will do my very best. It is all I can do.

I was told by a credible source that I am being watched, my performance under pressure and without resources is being noted. Tomorrow will set the tone for me, in particular as my contract comes up for competition.

Great�just what I needed *NOT* - head games.

Alas, what can I do? The one thing I know how to do�knock their con sarnd socks off.

Will update sometime tomorrow to let ya�ll know how I faired, on my maiden voyage.

Anyone gonna wish me Boy Voyage?


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -