5:11 p.m. - 2004-09-09
Baja Fresh

The bright spot in my day was lunch with my cousin in downtown Washington.

She decided we'd go to Baja Fresh so that yours truly would remain on said nutrition plan.

This was my 1st visit to Baja's. All I can say is that the cuisine is some kind of goood!!!

;-D

I couldn't help but tell her how much better the place could be if they served Margaritas. (Notice how any notion of my nutrition plan was swiftly cast to the wind!)

After lunch we walked her back to her office, passing "The Tequila Club".

We looked at one another and snickered...Margaritias on the brain for sure...their sign stated that Happy Hour began at 3:30 p.m. I looked at her once more moving my eyebrows up and down. She slapped me on the shoulder and told me that one day we'll have to go in there and see what "happy hour" is all about.

I replied that I'd love to but the only problem I could forsee was after say my 3rd or 4th Margarita I would have trouble making my way up the flight of stairs to exit the club. To which she burst out laughing and retold a tale of her first successful experience "camel walking".

...you simply had to be there...


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -