12:00 p.m. - 2002-10-02
B.A.R.* � The Trintadadian

We were inseparable.

Now we aren�t. The expanse between us appears wider and deeper than that of the Grand Canyon. 22 years ago, you were born. For me, that day was filled with excitement and anticipation. Mom let me stay home, from school because you were going to be born that day. I sat at home alone, eagerly and anxiously by the phone, waiting for news about you. I found it difficult to contain myself.

In my mind the same thoughts swirled �

I was 10,

Soon I�d be a �big sister� for the 2nd time

At least this time I was old enough to remember what it would feel like

Wherever you are, Tweeter*, whatever you are doing, I�m proud of you and I love you.

I miss �us�.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -