12:00 p.m. - 2002-10-01
9 More days!

9 More days!.

This is my very first physical journal. What you don�t know, is that I�ve been chronicling events, thoughts, opinions, and facts virtually � in my mind.

I confess, I hesitated to begin committing my thoughts to paper, much less online, because I was concerned, pre-occupied and yes, worried about what family members namely my siblings would think about what I wrote.

I suffer from paralysis of analysis. I think way too much sometimes. It is a double-edged sword. One I am in the process of learning how to wield.

I believe, I have reached that �point� where I am comfortable and yes, secure. No matter what I write, or how I write, life will continue. That is a fact. I have made a mental note to try to remember to focus on what I think, what I feel and to place a level of priority on same. In the past I haven�t put myself high enough on my own priority list.

My faults: I have many. Terrifically, marvelously flawed I am. I am a work in progress, and I do make true attempts to grow, change and improve. Don�t hate me for trying. Rather, spend some of your precious energies trying to find the good, or the �positivity� and move forward. The rest, discard. You know why?! �Life is too short to get hung up on the asinine. Trust me, it is.

In 9 days I will be 32 years old. I am looking forward to my birthday. I will have the day off from work, and have planned a few special activities for myself. For the last few birthdays I have been celebrating the entire month. Why not?! I would like to think I deserve it. Don�t we all? Besides, what is more important than celebrating life, victory, and progress?


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -