12:59 p.m. - 2003-05-11
A Happy Mother�s Day, Indeed

I�m not �officially� anyone�s mother. It�s a stretch, but if you consider my 4-year old Rottie, Diamond, then I�m a �mom�. The saddest part of all this, is that I no longer am allowed to have contact, with her. It�s a long story � I�ll spare you the sordid details.

I found myself in a disabling fog on Saturday, evidenced by my verbalizing same, and a few unintentional antics.

By Sunday I was up and back to my vigorous, comedic self.

By early afternoon, I began making my rounds. I partook ample portions of great company as well as all of my favorite foods. I didn�t want the day to come to a close, to no avail, I bid my goodbyes and we made tentative plans and promises, for a rousing 4th of July.

I wish I could bottle up, the essence of these dreamy, wonderful, serene, pleasure filled days.

*sigh*

I�m so greedy. Can you blame me though? Really can you?


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -