8:33 p.m. - 2004-12-30
12-30-04

Like many others, I can't help but think back and take stock of this past year of my life.

Last week while talking with Mw, I'd said I couldn't ask for anything for Christmas because I felt I'd been given so much this entire year.

I truly meant that.

...Of course, no one listened to me. I received far more than I believe I gave. (Others beg to differ, however I still contend that I was on the receiving end in a bountiful way).

I've

laughed every day no matter what,

grown,

changed,

faced adversity,

lived to see another day,

managed a smile daily,

I am healthy,

I have family, friends and loved ones,

I have my education,

goals,

dreams,

and even a small savings in the bank to fall back on.

Earlier this year, I had a contract,

finished the contract 3 months early saving my client $,

I found myself in need of work,

I was scouted for a job,

I quit that job,

I was recruited for another job,

my lack of experience forced me into relying upon and trusting in strangers when no one else did,

I respected them,

I got to know them

I grew to care for them,

I mentored them,

I promoted them,

as time went on I found myself ill-suited for the job,

I resigned both gracefully and properly.

I took time off,

I found another job,

I left that job,

took more time off,

interviewed,

interviewed some more,

sent out resumes,

interviewed even more,

listed with a head hunter,

began working for clients,

met a guy,

dated the guy,

had fun with the guy,

sensed there were problems with the relationship and the guy,

I,-for-the-first-time-in-my-life-listened-to-my-inner-voice-my-woman's-intuition!!!

I confronted the guy,

he denied it,

I played nice and behaved diplomatically,

took a spectacular road trip,

while on holiday thought about what to do with the guy,

returned home rested, tranquil, happy, invigorated and centered,

without haste I broke up with the guy,

began looking for a new guy,

am in the process of getting to know 2 new guys,

meanwhile, clients continue to call,

I'm getting all sorts of compliments about my work!

aformentioned headhunter is "pleased as punch",

says he wishes he could clone me... [imagine that!]

All the while, life goes on.

In real life, in this vast world which at times seems closer than the movie 6 Degrees of Separation illustrates, the climate is changing and moving ever forward.

The constants in life and time...CHANGE and PROGRESSION.

I'm know I'm babbling, rambling and digressing all over the place, but the heart of the matter is that little me, I, yes I, have *SO* much to be thankful for.

And for once in my short 34 years of life, mine eyes are wide open, brain is engaged, I am as close to being in balance as I've ever been.

I get "it".

and,

I am thankful.

Not wistful,

not bitter,

not hateful,

not jealous,

not confused,

not hurt,

not broken,

not upset,

not alone

not unhappy

and not ill.

I have laughter,

I am determined,

focused,

happy,

healthy,

and am enjoying my life.

* * *

I have love to give,

I've received

and continue to receive

more love than I ever thought possible.

* * *

Without sounding over the top or spastically dramatic or wrecklessly optimistic, life is good *REAL GOOD* in my small corner of the world.

For once in my life...

I recognize it,

I want to give thanks

and,

to celebrate it.

Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -