1:36 p.m. - 2004-12-18
12-18-04


Givers and Takers...

In this world there are givers and there are takers.

Most women are natural givers, while men are usually the takers.

* * *

These are some of the notions of the time, my mother tried to share with me.

In her own way she meant well.

At that tender age, I knew enough to keep my disagreement under raps.

As a young adult, (still tender at the age of 34 believe it or not), I continue to disagree with that generalization.

There ARE in fact men in the world that are givers.

*sigh*

Needless to say that my relationship with Boo is slipping majorly and he's on what I call the firing line.

My track record - at times brutal - men don't make it 30 days - he did - what to do now? - We've talked, and I'm now waiting, you know it's very waiting business that I'm no good at, but I'm trying - so we shall see.

He's got to get it together because I'm not going to go the distance with him like I did with G.

Lessons have been learned, and we aren't just going to walk the same path all over again.

No we aren't...


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -