11:25 a.m. - 2004-11-24
11-24-04


Up at 9 a.m. working out. I slept for a glorious 10 hrs. under the influence of Benadryl.

Started my day with a cardio work out on the stationary bicycle, followed by upper body and arms on the Total Gym.

Feels like today is gonna be a "Golden Grahams" kinda day.

Watched a bit of news, saw the horrendous traffic back ups already building on the Wilson Bridge and quickly formulated a plan to catch the subway to class tonight.

Called Mw at her office, (she's such a sweetheart) - she agreed to pick me up tonight after class.

For now, I'm checking email and applying for jobs online. After I get this done, I've got to pay bills (online) organize my bedroom, eat, email class notes to a delinquent classmate, then get myself together for my subway adventure and head to class.

*sigh* A girl's work is never done.

* * *

How very rude of me...

L and daughter #2 (hence forth referred to as D2), arrived safe and sound.

I failed miserably at looking or acting pleasantly surprised.

He arrived while I was watching "One Who Flew Over the Cuckoos Nest", I was giving Jack my undivided attention. I did however, manage to notice L sporting a solid gold wedding band on the 3rd finger of his left hand. He jokingly stated he had gotten married, and in the same breath said he wasn't married.

Intent on living up to my promise to not get into folks' business I said nothing, he was shocked and asked me if I'd heard him say he was married, I looked away from Jack long enough to say "yep", then said "okay if you are married, okay if you aren't".

I suppose I should've at least asked 1 question about the ring, but these days I'm in this mode of don't ask questions especially when you know YOU (as in me), doesn't really want to know or hear the answer.

D2 looks like this (in)famous pop diva , at 8 years of age, she's gorgeous, I pray she gets to grow up and live a long life.

It's a long and unpleasant story about her mother and the way D2 is being reared, suffice to say she (D2) is undeniably beautiful, if only on the exterior.

You know life ain't easy right?

Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -