12:25 p.m. - 2004-11-23
11-23-04


Yesterday was my biological mother's birthday.

Please don't ask me, because I honestly don't know what is/was going on with my memory. I did remember to buy a card for her, then proceeded to mail it right away at the main post office sorting depot. She'll get it in a day.

Sadly, I felt even more awful when she phoned me (way past her usual bedtime) to tell me she'd been treated to a special birthday dinner at Arnold Palmer's restaurant.

*sigh* so much for winning 'Daughter of the Year'.

Meanwhile school is winding down, and while that is true I have a HUGE writing project to complete in order to satisfy requirements for graduation.

The job hunt continues. Hopefully Monday the headhunter will have good news for me. If not, my job hunt will continue.

I am missing my Boo so much, just left him a voice mail. My prof let us out early today, now I realize looking at the clock, Boo is eating his lunch. *sigh* I've got to go find something to do, to keep myself productively occupied.

L comes home today, it is supposed to be a surprise but Mw told me this a.m. I suppose I could pass time by practicing looking surprised right?!...

How's this?...

{:-O

Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -