1:30 p.m. - 2004-11-11
11-11-04


Today we chatted briefly. He said I'm a keeper. He has no idea, he really doesn't. He made my day, saying that. I get to meet his mom tonight. Special, really special because he has a tremendous relationship with her, and feels she and I will get on well together.

I decided that in honor of Veteran's Day I'm not doing anything special today except registering for classes and trying to iron the mountain of clothes I have piled up in the den. I decided a couple days ago it was best for me to stay away from the nearby bases, too much of a hassle with security and terr0rists who want to "make our day" here in the U.S. I'll play it safe, civilian style and take my chances with a can of sizing and my Black and Decker easy steam iron.

*sigh*

In the words of Dolly Domestic "My work is never done."

Later today I gonna have dinner with him, I've offered to manicure his nails, won't be hanging out late at all either. Can't. I've got appts to set with head hunters for next week. I can't lounge and hang out forever.

To be honest, yesterday I applied for a part-time position with my school, and another with the Red Cross, District of Columbia Office. We'll have to wait and see what comes of it all. I'm sure picking and choosing this time who I want to work for...and why not?...I'm one helluva employee. Besides I am not going to ever work more than 40 hrs. per week (ever). I have to keep that promise to myself. Only God knows what I was thinking before, letting myself go like I did...*sigh* I'm painfully human and there are times when those flaws can't be denied, no matter what.

I was just deciding what classes I'm gonna take: Labor Relations and E-Business. One with my favorite professor and another prof she personally recommended. This will put me in school bright and early Sunday morning and again on Monday night. I figure this is the best I can do, in my efforts to try not to interfere way too much with working a J-O-B.

I read in the schoool's new catalog I'm eligible for graduation with honors. I have to inquire about the special Honor Graduate Medal worn during commencement. Neato!!! First time in my life I'll actually be able to afford the cost of the Honor Society and the associated commencement regalia.

Just saying the word commencement has me all smiles. This is a relatively small milestone in my academic journey but the one that I'm most proud of because it took 13 years for be to be financially solvent enough to take this path in the first place.

Okay enough already before I get teary and sentimental.

I've got mounds of ironing to do and a bowl of crab bisque calling my name.

Tschuss Meine Liebe!

Edit: Luck! What Awesome and amazing luck! I've been chosen to receive the flu shot. I'd called and asked to be placed on the lottery list and was denied, I just rec'd a letter courtesy of Mw checking our mailbox and giving this news! Whoo hoo! I'm elated. I won't wither and near perish this winter. I'm so relieved.

And...He told me he will check into insurance coverage for me, with his company. Do I deserve someone like him? He's so good to me, as well he should be, generous and loving and caring and all that.

You know I was all on guard thinking this is his "Sunday go to church" set of manners. It's looking like I'm way wrong; and for once I'm terribly pleased to be dead wrong too!


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -