2:27 a.m. - 2004-11-09
11-09-04


Crossing the thershold into my home, I recount how I've spent the last 11 hours - literally and figuratively making music with him.

Studio time raced by and I seem to have no complete concept of it.

In his company I don't think about anything, I simply am able to "be in the moment" and enjoy it...How liberating and refreshing.

I find it fascinating that he is able to affect me in this way.

As a sidebar I learned how to make a song track by track. Today we worked on "Take You Out" by Luther Vandross (hi Kath!).

The entire studio/musical creation process is absolutely fascinating.

I am nearly overcome by sadness, when I think of how I let my classical training in violin go by the way side.

*sigh*

Edit:

1716 hrs. Getting that raspy feeling in my throat...it is freezing outside and I forgot to don my scarf...I sit at the keyboard saying "D-a-m-n to myself!" This is that telltale ache that warns me of my impending headlong fall into sickness.

*sigh* It's gonna be long ass winter-r-r-!

Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -