7:00 a.m. - 2004-11-06
11-06-04


Awoke tired but happy nonetheless. Last night we dined at Tony Romas . The conversation and company were equally engaging and entertaining (alliteration unintended).

He works as a child therapist for a major HMO. I found him interesting, nearly instantly likeable, warm and fascinating.

In his spare time he watches a TON of news, plays basketball and has a band, that plays dinner sets and during happy hours. He gave me a promo CD to listen to and critique. (I mentioned to him that I'm a classically trained violinist). I did as I promised, gave the CD a listen and was impressed.

One of my favorite cuts by Luther Vandross, (hello Kathy), "Superstar" is included on the promo. What can I say that he hasn't already heard?... the musicians do nice work, and play real live instruments.

He's invited me to join him in the studio, to listen and observe as he puts together a show. I have agreed.

I'm so pleased at the stark contrast to the previous night's experience.

* * *

Today I'm off to help my line sister's friend, as she's trying to submit a proposal to the gov't for funding - I got volunteered for this and in a show of good faith am going to do what I was volunterred for - but first I've got to get my cardio work out in...Toodles!


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -