1:52 p.m. - 2004-09-02
09-02-04

Today I learned that I'd aced the last class exam, which entitles me to an exemption during next week's final exam.

What a relief. I can actually rest a bit and try to enjoy the time in between the 2 semesters.

This term we will be given an additional week. I will at least be able to sleep somewhat.

* * *

Yesterday in a mgt. meeting I was told that I have to be at work 90 minutes earlier than I have been arriving. I am already working a 12 hr. day and wonder where in Hades I will find the strength to force myself to wake up and make it into work earlier.

I was using the hours before work as time to read for school and work out and eat.

What will I do now?

I have thought it over and over in my head that I am straining myself and how much longer can I keep this pace up?

The answer like most of my answers to myself these days, is a shoulder shrug accompanied by "I dunno." I don't know, because I really don't know what else to say or what else to do.

At work we are getting the results upper mgt. wants at what cost though?

What good will I be, and what good am I to anyone who matters to me, if I am in a heap on the floor of my bedroom at the end of now 13.5 hour days?

Did I mention 13.5 hrs. in which I don't take a structured lunch break?

I know in my head I MUST walk away and I MUST have "me time". I need to figure something out because I don't want to end up a stark raving lunatic. Nor do I want my real personality to slip.

I feel I've got one foot on the banana peel and the other on what?...not a good look Ma. No matter which angle you try from.

* * *

On a far more positive note, "he" is in town today and called to say he arrived safely.

I'm looking forward to QT with him. I can finally breathe, smile, relax and have fun.

Pity his time here is so short.

Today whilst walking back to Eishenhower Avenue Station I wondered how we are going to manage the logistics of this.

It's too early to worry myself with details for which I have no answer and I was able to push aside my own answerless queries for the time being.

I am going to enjoy the time we have and wait to talk with him, so that we can work through this together. There is no sensible reason for me to shoulder the brunt of the responsibility solo. Especially not when he is so capable and so desireous of playing an equal part.

...Hold that thought I promise it will be continued...

* * *

Meanwhile I have a bunch of things that must be accomplished, later I have shopping for Sunday morning's first staff meeting. In addition to getting ready for my rendezvous him tonight.

It by the way is a glorious day here in Maryland. Thank God!

* * *

This just in...I just saw Miss Fussbucket's car being repo'd in broad daylight.

Glory Be! And here I thought they only did the Repo Man thing during twilight hours.

I suppose it truly is "catch as catch can" where the Repo Man is concerned.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -