11:05 p.m. - 2004-08-27
08-27-04

After holding my own for nearly 12 hrs. I feel apart on the way home.

Questioning all that I have been doing, mulling over and over the same rhetorical questions I found myself literally shattered.

A warm quick shower and a foot massage, all the while I kept mulling.

This onion skin of mine, my professional demeanor resembling a well worn, deeply nicked and striated formica counter top surface...

I was so beaten, down trodden and cauliflower. I really should say melancholy but I love saying cauliflower instead. So I shall.

See? Comedy even at a time like this when I question my very actions, my purpose and what to do in the a.m. I still find comedy. It is a comfort and try as I might, try as I may, I wish I could reach out to at least 1 person in my inner circle for comfort of the verbal sort.

This being an adult it is tenuous, it is discouraging and it is so dang gosh awful at times. Stay tuned because there will be an entry any day now when I tell you all how glorious, marvelous and amazing adult life and the adult world can be.

*sigh*

I am a frumpled, shattered bundle of contradictions and comedic perversions.

*terrific*

just what I wanted to grow up to be...NOT!

Why does it hurt so bad?

How long will I have to wait for the hurt to stop hurting?

Will my onion skin ever thicken?

Is there even a real chance of that happening?

...Really is there?...


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -