9:39 p.m. - 2004-08-17
08-17-04

A certain dear friend of mine has written an entry entitled "Looking back and attempting to Learn". For what my life was some 4 days ago, that title would be so apropos that it is frightening, unnerving to say the least.

In an effort to protect my friend's privacy I won't link her. When she reads this, she'll know what I'm referring to.

All I can say is that looking back and trying to be mature, whilst struggling through a shocking/jarring occurrence/revelation isn't always easy.

Grace and dignity under fire, are neither easily invoked nor effortlessly maintained. Yet I insist on maintaining decorum.

I've grown and I've changed. I'm all the better for my experiences.

For what it's worth, it is a beautiful and comforting thing to have people supporting my efforts, congratulating me on my behavior whilst I muddle through this fog laden quandry.

The best is yet to come.

I truly believe that.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -